I already spoke of it, but back when Trump was still one of the seventeen, it bothered that he used the profanity so much. I still don’t like it, but I’ll put up with it when he did so well at so many things while in office. I’d list them for you, but I bet you already know them.
A Definition of a Gullible Fellow
A person who believes that the Iranians will use the money given them for strictly humanitarian reasons.
Incidentally, it is another reason not to leave the country for a while. Those characters over there just found out that the American government will pay a billion a person for hostages. That is a huge incentive to kidnap Americans. This is another one of those actions that needs to be filed in the not-so-smart category.
I know that it’s good to get the men back, but this only encourages more, and more, and, of course, more. A few well placed drone strikes would have worked much better and we would have been far better understood.
Nonetheless, it does make me wonder if Kamala Harris would have been so dumb.
Just a Little Afeared
It looks like they will be opening an official impeachment inquiry. I don’t think the Senate would ever convict, but what a horrible thought to think of is a President Harris.
while I don’t think 66 senators would vote to convict, the dems just might be so embarrassed by what comes out in the trial, they might ask Old Joe to turn in his resignation.
Then guess who would be left at the helm.
The only thing that would stop that woud be if Harris bailed first.
While We Watched in Horror, They Cheered
Odd, no invitation to write about 9/11.
Be that as it may, let me summarize what happened. We watched in horror as two huge buildings burned and collapsed.
The je hads all cheered as over 5000 Americans died.
Then, ever so quickly, we heard, “Don’t blame them all for what a few did.”
Okay fine. I’ll go along with that but for one thing. I heard abolutely not one man who believes in je jads say one thing publicly denouncing anything that was done.
Maybe there were those who hated what happened but where are they.
Repeatedly, I hear, Please don’t hold it against me for what my countrymen have done. Fine. If you denounce it publicly, both the actions and the beliefs, then I will give you the benefit of the doubt. Until then I must assume you are in agreement with them. Indeed, I must assume you were one of those who cheered.
And then there are those indifferent. What can I say. Can’t figure that out at all.
Finally, there are those who took advantage of what happen. Some made their fortunes off the billions of federal dollars paid and overpaid.
Then, would you believe it, there are those who took political advantage of it. They would not have been able to spy on trump the candidate but for the FISA court set up to catch terrorists. Looks to me like misuse of the justice system, done by the very woman who said no one is above the law, Ms. Clinton.
Of course, there was no need me writing this. You already knew about all of it.
At any rate, the libs are in an awful hurry to get us to forget it all. It goes against the spin. They want us all to believe that it’s only the white guys who are bad.
Where’s the Penalty
The federal court has found the Biden administration guilty of interfering with freedom of speach through social media. Assuming the decision holds, I wonder who will be penalized. Who will go to prison? Who will have have to pay a fine? Who will have this hand slapped?
Who and how will those harmed be compensated? Where is justice when the law has no penalty? If I haul off and hit someone, the chances are pretty good I will go to jail or at least pay a fine. If I say something false about someone that causes him, I’ll likely going to make him richer.
On the other hand, the president and his crew can pretty much do as he wants. Then what happens? If it’s Old Joe, it likely won’t even make the evening news
Might I remind those who care, the above action likely chaged the outcome of the election. And the dems like to say no one is above the law. I guess that is also true when there is no penalty for flagrantly breaking the law.
Remember the Alamo
Considering that today is September 11, that’s an odd title for a post, especially considering that the tragedy of 9/11 is far more recent. Moreover, the Alamo was not even in the US at the time. Check your history. It belonged to Mexico. Texas did not become a state for several years later.
However, the Alamo should be remembered and so should 9/11. But, the truth is no one really remembers either one. Both times are studied in history as the we remember the date December 7. Oh wait a minute December 7. That does sound familiar but I am having, oh yes. That was the day that will live in infamy. At least that was what that president said way back then. Now what was his name. I got it. I think it was Wilson, right.
My point is this, many high school grads have no idea why we celebrate July 4, 1976. We all should remember but few do. Just what was it that happened on this current day 22 years ago. Ask around. Do your kids know what happened. Ask them how many died on that day and how. How many remember the so-called purpose for the attack.
It is so easy to forget. Today, it is the first thing talked about on the news. It has likely been replayed a hundred or so times already today. And yet, already, even now, it is beginning to fade into obscurity. It will soon become just another date to remember. After another generation or two it will not even be spoken of much in the schools. The memory will be forgotten. Not only will it be forgotten but it will become obscured. It will be twisted to mean what the socialists will want it to mean.
How many remember the fall of Vietnam. How many know we actually won that war. How many will remember the lost lives there. How many will remember that there was a Korean police action. It is already known as “the forgotten war.”
I often get on the case of the English teachers for not teaching to read and write. Yet that is nothing compared to the way that history is taught. Does anyone out there remember when the war of 1813 was fraught or who we were fighting. I mean, I am 73. It happened a long time before I was born. Why should I remember such things.
I’m a marine. I remember Iwo Jima. A person cannot make it through boot camp without knowing about it. Does this mean that the only way we remember our history is to join the Marines.
I could go on and on with this all day, but you see my point, or at least I hope you do. Hopefully, you will have spotted my intentional errors, though many will not. Try looking up the War of 1813 on the internet.
The man said that those who do not remember the past are doomed to relive it. Let me put it a little differently. Those who fail to remember are doomed to failure and destruction.
So, let’s remember the 9/11 event. But let us not forget Pearl Harbor or the Battle of the Bulge. Let’s not forget the battle we had with communists in Korea. Let’s not forget the men who lost their lives in Iraq and Afghanistan. More important, let’s not forget why they fought. Also let’s not forget when Obama and Biden turned tail and ran in both cases. Let’s not forget the way Congress took Nixon’s ability to finish the war in Vietnam. In each case, it costs the lives of millions.
But it is also important to not let the libs redraw history to fit their purpose. It is just as bad as forgetting. Invariably, it will result in reliving the past mistakes, over and over, again and again.
I Don’t Know Any
It’s true. I have met a few. When I was 12, I met a few Dodgers. Frankly, I don’t remember any of the names. It is one of those times I wish I had pen and paper. I am sure they were all famous. I just didn’t know any better.
I also spent some time with some double A players. I’m sure they were on their best behavior at the time but they all seemed nice. I mean they put up with the four in my family and seemed pleased to do it.
However, over the years I have been disappointed one time after the next. I’m sure, they, most of them are one person in public and another in private.
Then from time to time the private life becomes public. I can name them by the dozens. Most others can too. I guess if I had to make a decision I’d have to vote for Sandy Kofax, Dodgers pitcher. I’m hardly in a position to say much about him one way or the other.
I did remember him in interviews. Moreover, I don’t remember much of his private life going public. Then too, I don’t recall anyone saying anything but good about him. From what little i know of him, he seemed a man I’d have liked to know, if even for a short time.
Better Schools
As I sit here watching Fox News Sunday, I noticed that they were going to spend the hour on improving schools.
1st , let me say it’s the wrong question. We need better teaching. In the past they did better teaching in 1 room schools. In the past, for sure we have done a great job of improving the buildings but we have done horrible at imparting knowledge and skills. In tmes past, 3rd graders learned to read the Bible; more difficult than what 3rd graders read read today. Why shouldn’t our kids know how to read at least as well as times past? It is certainly the most important thing any 3rd grader should learn, not sex ed.
I have 2 suggestions to improve teaching. Keep the federal government out of schools. More importantly, keep dems away from determining what is taught. It is, afterall, the dems and the NEA that has decided 1st graders should be taught about sex, instead of the alphabet.
As usual, the dems sure like pointing fingers at other people, other things, and, of course, viruses. They actually have the nerve to blame the China virus. Let’s get real. The ares that are having the worst results are dem controled.
Moreover, it wasn’t the virus so much that caused the problems but rather revealed them. It was only when the kids stayed home that they realized what their children were being taught.
Again, may I remind one and all, the conditions in the pasr have been far worse. Moreover, never before have our teachers been more educated. Never before have the students learned so little.
By the way, never before was sex ed so so prevalent, especially in lower grades.
Incidentally, one woman on the show said Bush started Department of Education. Wrong. Google it for yorself. I won’t say. However, I will ask was the woman ignorant or lying.
Speaking of Exercise
A thougt came to mind this afternoon when I heard a character in show suggest, ” Come on. Let’s go bowling.” It broght back memories. Another guy and I would get off work about 1 in the morning and go bowling.
It was inexpensive at that time so we would bowl six games and then get a hamburger and fries. We kept score but it didn’t mean a thing…other than trying to improve our skills.
However, the reason I took note of the line in the show was that, well, does any try to get a bowling lane around 8 or so in the evening. Most bowling alleys try to fill the lanes with leagues so they can make more money. Hence, our friends in the show, if real, might not get much bowling done.
There are 2 ways you can bowl. In a league or in the early morning. Even to this day, it irritates me.
Well, that might not be so true these days. That China virus has thrown a monkey wrench in a lot of businesses. Still, I imagine they are still pushing the leagues as much as they can, essentially with the big financial hit everyone has taken.
I guess the one place it bothered me most was while stationed in Japan, they had a nice big bowling facility ran by the PX. Even they insisted on leagues. Maybe it was rhe wrong way of looking at things but it seemed twisted. Who were the lanes put there for? Who actually benefitted from them? I don’t think they were the same.
At any rate, it all left me with a bad taste. I used to like to bowl. Not so much anymore. I would guess it’s mutual. If because of leagues fhey were turn my foursome away, I don’t think it would bother the man behind the counter or the managent at all.
Being as they don’t like me, we all will go elsewhere.
Exercise/Work
Having problems relaxing or sleeping. It’s the best way. I don’t get near as much exercise anymore, but it still works. Go out in the yard and work an hour or so and when I come back in I have no difficulty in sitting in my recliner and napping a while. Usually, I don’t even remember going to sleep.
It upsets my wife. She says she never saw anyone who could fall asleep so fast. However, the good part is that when I wake, I am fully rested and I feel much better than before the work.
The truth is that I rarely have any problem relaxing. I suspect that people who do try to do their relaxing in a hurry don’t really relax much. They look at the clock and say to themselves, “I have 40 minutes to relax now.” I can’t do that. Relaxing in a hurry has never worked for me.
Of course, it also helps to have a clear conscience. Invariably, I do have problems when I keep thinking about the bad I did or said. On the other hand, I have heard of some folks that have no problem with it.